nsaimage.blogg.se

Suitcase fusion 3 clean font cache
Suitcase fusion 3 clean font cache






The newly generated font now doesn't show the correct glyph. I'm unsure what these mean, but I tell FontForge to go ahead anyway, so I clicked Save.

  • Glyph contains overlapped hints (in the same hintmask).
  • I have not changed any settings in FontForge, so the Options window just shows defaults.Īfter validating, an error shows up saying that “the font contains errors”: I only force glyph names to Validate Before Saving. I then export/generate the font through File → Generate Fonts., where I'll select a fontname, say comic2.ttf, where I'll set options: TrueType, No Bitmap Fonts and No Rename. In the new window I can save the font as say, comic2.sfd. Afterwards, I save the font as a FontForge file (just to be sure) through File → Save as. I move an anchor point to a random location (you can change two anchor points to be sure). To edit the glyph, I open up FontForge¹ and double click any glyph. I can change any glyph, say the capital letter A. The problem persists.įor reproducability, consider Comic Sans (which I believe comes with any Windows distribution): a TrueType-flavoured OpenType font. I've already tried changing the font cache, reinstalling everything (Windows included), or trying different fonts, glyphs, and so on. I can reproduce the problem on both of my Windows 7 systems (laptop/PC), I can reproduce the problem with either of two pieces of font editing software. I've tried changing some things around a bit. Converting the OpenType file to readable font metrics for my typesetting software, the wrong glyph shows up in the glyph table.

    suitcase fusion 3 clean font cache

    FontExplorer does not show the edited glyph, while Suitcase Fusion does show the new glyph. However, something strange happens when I check the font in the font management software.

    suitcase fusion 3 clean font cache suitcase fusion 3 clean font cache

    (The final product is to be a math font for use with the TeX typesetting system.)Įditing any font is correctly reflected in both pieces of font editing software (Studio as well as FF). To check how the new font looks, I also have trial versions of I therefore decided altering the glyph slightly to show a longer extension from the baseline (I hope it's clear what I mean with this).Īfter doing some research, I have the following software at my disposal for changing the glyph: In a font I recently bought, a glyph is too small for my liking. I'm unsure whether this is the right place to ask this kind of thing but honestly, I'm at wit's end here, so I'll try anything.








    Suitcase fusion 3 clean font cache